View information on our visitor policy. >>

Information about coming with a patient for their appointment, test or surgery. >>

Text size: a a a

2016-17 Annual Report

April 1, 2016 – March 31, 2017

Medical Advisory Committee members

As at March 31, 2017

Voting members

Chair T. Parker
Vice-chair G. Bandiera
President, Medical Staff Association A. Hong
Vice-president, Medical Staff Association R. George

Department chiefs

Anaesthesia J. Laffey
Critical Care A. Baker
Dentistry K. Lee
Emergency Medicine G. Bandiera
Family and Community Medicine K. Weyman
Laboratory Medicine V. Tron
Medical Imaging T. Dowdell
Medicine T. Parker
Obstetrics and Gynecology M. Geary
Ophthalmology D. Wong
Otolaryngology J. Anderson
Pediatrics M. Sgro
Psychiatry J. Maggi (interim effective July 1, 2016)
Surgery O. Rotstein

Other appointments

Executive vice-president and chief medical officer D. Sinclair

Program medical directors

Diabetes Comprehensive Care Program J. Zaltzman
Heart and Vascular Program M. Freeman
Inner City Health, Core Services P. Berger
Specialized Complex Care Program J. Teitel
Mobility Program E. Bogoch
Trauma and Neurosurgery Program A. Baker
Perioperative Services J. Mahoney

Non-voting members

Other appointments

President and chief executive officer R. Howard
Executive vice-president and chief nursing executive (interim) S. Canzian
Vice-president, Research A. Slutsky
Vice-president, Education B. Bulmer

Medical directors

Quality and Patient Safety A. Cheng (interim)
Clinical Informatics M. Freeman