COVID-19 information for patients and families

To help protect our people, patients and communities, we are screening everyone who enters our main hospital buildings. Some of our entrances may be closed or have reduced access.

Please check our COVID-19 information page for more updates before coming to our sites.


Critical Care

Staff

Name Contact information
Dr. Simon Abrahamson
Director, Fellows
Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 3162
Fax: 416-864-6014
Email: criticalcare@smh.ca
Dr. Najma Ahmed
ICU staff
Phone: 416-864-5481
Fax: 416-864-3083
Email: Najma.Ahmed@unityhealth.to
Dr. Abdul Al-Hesayen
CICU staff
Phone: 416-864-6060 ext. 5952
Fax: 416-864-5416
Email: Abdul.Al-Hesayen@unityhealth.to
Dr. Andrew Baker
Chief, Department of Critical Care
Phone: 416-864-5559
Fax: 416-864-6013
Email: Andrew.Baker@unityhealth.to
Dr. Laurent Brochard
Medical Director, IDCCM U of T
Phone: 416-864-5686
Email: Laurent.Brochard@unityhealth.to
Dr. Karen Burns
ICU staff
Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 3567
Fax: 416-864-5210
Email: Karen.Burns@unityhealth.to
Dr. Asim Cheema
CICU staff
Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 4014
Fax: 416-864-5416
Email: Asim.Cheema@unityhealth.to
Dr. William Darrah
ICU Staff
Phone: 416-864-5825
Fax: 416-864-6014
Email: William.Darrah@unityhealth.to
Dr. Claudia dos Santos
ICU Staff
Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 3198
Fax: 416-864-6013
Email: Claudia.DosSantos@unityhealth.to
Dr. Neil Fam
Medical Director, CICU
Phone: 416-864-6060 ext. 5466
Fax: (416) 864-5914
Email: Neil.Fam@unityhealth.to
Dr. David Fitchett
CICU staff
Phone: 416-864-5432
Email: David.Fitchett@unityhealth.to
Dr. Jan Friedrich
Medical Director, MSICU
Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 3197
Fax: 416-864-6013
Email: Jan.Friedrich@unityhealth.to
Dr. John Graham
CICU staff
Phone: 416-864-5918
Fax: 416-864-5914
Email: John.Graham@unityhealth.to
Dr. Sara Gray
ICU staff
Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 2110
Fax: 416-864-6013
Email: Sara.Gray@unityhealth.to
Dr. David Hall
Education Director, Critical Care
Phone: 416-864-5516
Fax: 416-864-5649
Email: David.Hall@unityhealth.to
Dr. Patricia Houston
ICU staff
Email: Patricia.Houston@unityhealth.to
Dr. Mark Kataoka
Medical Director, CVICU

Phone: 416-864-5071
Fax: 416-864-6014
Email: Mark.Kataoka@unityhealth.to
Dr. David Klein
ICU staff
Phone: 416-864-6060 ext 3566
Fax: 416-864-6013
Email: David.Klein@unityhealth.to
Dr. Bernard Lawless
ICU staff
Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 5481
Fax: 416-864-3083
Email: Bernard.Lawless@unityhealth.to
Dr. Warren Lee
ICU Staff
Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 77655
Email: Warren.Lee@unityhealth.to
Dr. Richard Levene
ICU Staff
Phone: 416-864-5071
Fax: 416-864-6014
Email: Richard.Levene@unityhealth.to
Dr. John Marshall
Director, Critical Care Research
Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 5225
Fax: (416) 864-5141
Email: John.Marshall@unityhealth.to
Dr. David Mazer
ICU staff
Phone: 416-864-5825
Fax: 416-864-6014
Email: David.Mazer@unityhealth.to
Dr. Gordon Moe
CICU staff
Phone: 416-864-5319
Fax: 416-864-5941
Email: Gordon.Moe@unityhealth.to
Dr. Juan Carlos Monge
CICU staff
Phone: 416-864-5462
Email: JuanCarlos.Monge@unityhealth.to
Dr. Antoine Pronovost
Medical Director, TNICU
Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 2070
Fax: 416-864-6014
Email: Antoine.Pronovost@unityhealth.to
Dr. Andrea Rigamonti
ICU staff
Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 3201
Fax: (416) 864-6014
Email: Andrea.Rigamonti@unityhealth.to
Dr. Sandro Rizoli
ICU staff
Phone: 416-864-5284
Fax: 416-864-5281
Email: Sandro.Rizoli@unityhealth.to
Dr. Claude Tousignant
ICU staff
Phone: 416-864-5825
Fax: 416-864-6014
Email: Claude.Tousignant@unityhealth.to
Dr. Natalie Wong
ICU staff
Phone: 416-864-6060 Ext. 3436
Fax: 416-864-6013
Email: Natalie.Wong@unityhealth.to